Gordon Food Service

I’d like to let you know how things are going on our front.

  • Steve and I have been blessed by Axiom Performance Gear–the company that provided our racks and panniers–and their decision to allow us to keep the racks and panniers for future adventures. We’ll be loading them with weight when we ride from now on to keep our legs strong. You should feel our flexed quads after only a week of bike travel!
  • Gordon Food Service, for whom my beloved Aunt Pat works, donated hundreds of energy bars for our trip–but again, our planning was so short-term that we didn’t get the bars before we left. Good news! The Esperanza Movement mission workers headed to Escuintla, Guatemala at the end of the month will be taking these high-carb granola bars down to the kids! Thanks to Aunt Pat and Gordon Food Service!
  • I will be applying for an expedited passport on Monday so that I can head down to Guatemala with the mission workers. This is an opportunity that has been opened to me because of the bike trip not going as planned. I am excited about this opportunity, as I will be praying for God’s white hot passion for these children to seep into me while I am there, and I will be writing about and hopefully photography my experiences to bring back and share with my students, my community, and any other interested groups that are willing to have me come and tell them about the Hope Movement.

Be encouraged! I’d like to use this site to post updates of our small piece of the Hope Movement and to perhaps post one way to help the kids each day.

Talk to you soon. Love, Dave

Leave a comment